Update from the FRTR InterimSteering Committee



June 2012 FRTR Meeting

FRTR Participating Agencies

- DOD
 - AEC
 - Navy
 - SERDP-ESTCP
 - USACE
 - USAF
- **DOE**
- DOI
 - Interior HQ
 - USGS
- **EPA**
- NASA
- NRC

Since November 2011 FRTR Meeting

- ▶ Interim Steering Committee formed:
 - Andy Anders, Robert Kirgin AEC
 - Paul Beam DOE
 - Bill Lodder DOI
 - Bill Hagel, Greg Gervais EPA
 - Karla Harre NAVFAC
 - Tom Nicholson NRC
 - Carol Dona USACE
- →Please consider steering committee representation for your agency/bureau for 2013

Purposes of Steering Committee

- Provide focus/direction for bi-annual meetings
- Content and structure/design for FRTR.gov
- Determines common technical challenges, ID those for FRTR focus
- Subgroup commissioning/shuttering
- Other matters as needed
- →Interim SC: "Operationalize" FRTR Operating Principles, Steering Committee

Steering Committee Activities

- ▶ 2 conf calls so far, in person mtg tomorrow
- Interim Steering Committee Chair Selection:
 Greg Gervais EPA (thru Dec '12)
 - 2013 Chair-in-Waiting: Bill Lodder DOI
- FRTR Operating Principles update forthcoming
- SC Operating Procedures under development
 - SC decision process
 - Selecting meeting topics
 - Subcommittee commissioning, shuttering
 - Managing web content, incl. Technology Screening Matrices

Questions???